Being beautiful is being yourself 

Thanks for joining me on another episode of “Moxie’s Me Time”, I have another great facial product I want to share with you. I’m excited to tell you about this one because it’s not only a great product but it’s by a black owned business. Let me introduce you to Bolden USA Skin Care facial cleanser and toner.


I received these products as a gift for Christmas and I’m excited that I did. With the constant changing weather in New England, it’s important I keep breakouts and dry skin at bay. A few things I really enjoy about the cleanser is that a little goes a long way. It effectively removes makeup including waterproof eyeliner and mascara. The cleanser is PH-Balanced which makes it ideal for combination, oily and acne prone skin. It has a fresh pleasant scent and gets soapy easily. The  cleanser is gentle enough to use everyday, morning and night.

The skin brightening toner always leaves my face feeling clean. When I use the toner, I rarely followup with a moisturizer. The scent is calm and refreshing. It doesn’t burn or tingle when applied. It has ingredients such as cucumber, lemon extract and witch hazel which are phenomenal in toning the skin.

Each item is less than $20 and can be purchased directly from the website by clicking here.


As much as I love trying out new skin care products, it’s just as important to take care of the inside of my body.  I’ve been drinking 60oz of water daily and I recently decided to switch things up with this delicious concoction.  The only ingredients are cucumber, lemon and of course water. I juiced both the cucumber and lemon and poured it in my water. Cucumber is a diuretic which helps to flush out excess water in the body and lemon is a cleanser, even though it is acidic it will help to restore PH levels in the body. 


Do you prefer to drink plain water or do you enjoy mixing it up a little bit. Leave your comments I would love to hear about it.

I appreciate your time visiting my blog. Stay tuned for more.

Be C.H.I.C

-MB

Leave a Reply

