Moxie’s me Time- Feat. All things charcoal

If you’ve been on Facebook, Instagram or social media in general you might’ve heard about or seen the latest craze about the black mask, black wax or activated charcoal. While skimming through my Facebook timeline I stumbled on the video of a barber using a charcoal mask on his clients to remove facial hair to produce a very clean finish and I must say I was impressed. The mask removes fine facial hair, black and white heads and produces smooth skin. I must admit I was a little skeptical and quite nervous about using it especially when I saw how painful it could be to remove. I wasn’t ready for that yet. However while shopping at Marshalls I stopped at their skin care aisle and saw a charcoal face wash so naturally I was intrigued and decided to give it a try.


This facial detox lathers really well. It has a medicated scent which was fine to me, it wasn’t overbearing at all. It washes off easily. The label says it “unclogs pores, removes impurities and removes dead skin cells” and because of that I felt like it left my skin feeling dry so I followed up with a moisturizer.

Not only did I use charcoal on my skin but I also used activated charcoal to brush my teeth. I’ve had this bottle for quite some time. I don’t use it very often because it can get very messy opening up the capsules and dumping the black powder on my toothbrush. I’ve read and watched videos that brushing with activated charcoal can whiten teeth. I’ll have to be more diligent and test that theory in the future.



Have you used the black masks or activated charcoal? If so, I’d love to hear about your experience. Please leave a comment and tell me all about it. Until next week….

Be C.H.I.C

-MB

2 thoughts on “Moxie’s me Time- Feat. All things charcoal

  1. Please keep us posted on the effectiveness of the activated charcoal for teeth whitening! I tried it a few times, but probably not regularly enough to see major results. Maybe I’ll try it again!!!

Leave a Reply

